Let Me Just Say that Abraham Hicks Has Not Been A Name That I Like to Hear…however,

I did a morning reading, after I changed my routine to adapt to taking a new medication, that has actually provided me with a better start. I am working a way to do the readings at a time that I WANT to do them, rather than feeling annoyed that it’s a chore and a rote action, instead of an intended one. The energies of both types of action are different.

The reading suggested to stop it and to let others serve you(me). A timer went off downstairs so I had to go attend to it. Climbing up and down the stairs to move things go too much so I decided to stop have tea and do a breathing treatment to correct the short of breath. I then thought NOT to follow my normal computer time actions and I googled let others serve you.

The response that I got and noticed first was, Let Your Sensitivity to Others Serve You. I clicked it before I paid enough attention to the Abraham Hicks connection!!! The woman’s statement/question snagged me as I have this issue. (I never know if I am ill or out of whack or ungrounded that causes this and I beat me up over it, thus NOT reconnecting to what is balance for me and I suffer.) So, I kept listening…

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!! (that was a sigh of ohhhhhh thank you!!!!)

And then I kept listening and I said to myself, You little brat, just before the woman speaking in the video said “You little brat!” It was hilarious!

It was so excellent for me to want to beat me up over being reminded of these things! I was able to stop doing it, I think ha! And just do the reset, which I might want to practice and to experience. I wonder if this is a thing that shifts as I shift, though my insides are grouching at me for signing me up for more evidence–and then I heard them talking about the car at the top of the hill, and I run quickly to the bottom of that hill, over and over, just so I can see it–hmmmmm… if you knew me you’d both laugh uproariously and say yep uh huh and shoot me a parental look. 🙂

And then came the horrid word expectation. GAG!
However!!!
I think this is the first time dealing and shifting expectations was stated to me in this way and I can play with it and observe it. The words flashed me past equal things in the mirror in my mind that showed me (they must agree with me that standing at the bottom of the hill doesn’t feel good). So I finished watching. And then I wondered if I was done for the day. And I noticed, The Universe Always Provides Signs, Pay Attention

Woot!!! I let other people ruin this experience and of joy for me. I toned down noticing it, in order to think that I was pleasing other people, and I have suffered A LOT! I have felt alone, and abandoned and separated from. And now I can. I wonder if I can have both. The person who is determined to do it alone, who has to shout at me and to grind me into the dirt, that I let take away what I am. (I know those words don’t sound good, but after the last hour, I am letting them stand as is, to see what comes next.

About Elisa

I love reading, writing, poetry, photography and cooking and and and...!!! "It gives me strength, almost unbelievable strength, to know that you are there. I covet your eyes, your ears, the collapsible space between us. How blessed are we to have each other? I am alive and you are alive and so we must fill the air with our words." - Dave Eggers
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Let Me Just Say that Abraham Hicks Has Not Been A Name That I Like to Hear…however,

  1. Robin says:

    “Every person is a veritable crowd…” Not sure why that stood out for me, but it did.

  2. Kathy says:

    Thank you so much,Elisa. I was just sitting on the couch when something nudged a visit to your blog and there were the dreaded words “Abraham Hicks” ha ha and I wrinkled my nose. HOWEVER, took the time to listen to video #2 and really really appreciated it. Like you, I have so often in this life allowed other people to suck joy out of me. Like they were the kingpins or something. Wonder why we humans do this? Why we can be so unsure of ourselves that we won’t vibrate in the energy that was here when we were born. I like that you tagged this with “grace”. Blessings.

  3. debyemm says:

    Excellent. Yeah, knowing what you have expressed before about AH, I had to read. I am so glad I did.

Leave a comment